I Paint on Shoes…

Thank you, & questions answered

Firstly I’d like to apologise for my MIA. It’s been a quiet month for me and I’ve been finding other ways to supplement my income. Been working on designs but I don’t post those for obvious reasons. So I’m expecting that this will be a better month.

I’d like to say thanks to Ceri, Edward, PinkMemoirs, Jepchumba, militant and Nairobian Perspective for your comments. I most certainly appreciate them. 🙂

I have been asked certain questions about the kind of shoes that one should buy or have before I can do the work for them. So while I put up my FAQ’s, let me answer these ones on here.

What kind of sneakers should I buy?
Preferably leather sneakers. The problem with the other kinds is the paint doesn’t bond well with the leather; and u don’t wanna pay for work that will only last for a month or so…

Should they be brand sneakers
No, that isn’t necessary. As long as they r leather, we are good to go.

Where should I buy sneakers
This is the most common question I get. If you have problems finding the right sneakers, or simply don’t have the time, I will purchase them for you and get the work done. I will require a downpayment from you of course so that the contract is binding, of sorts.

Should they be all white?
No, not necessarily. Although a white pair is desired, it is not the be all and end all. Some colour on the pair doesn’t hurt.

Will the paint wear out on my sneakers?
No, it will not. I apply a waterproof finishing on the sneakers after I have completed the work. What I would expect of you is to treat your sneakers with care, and wash them with a soft brush. No need for those hard bristle brushes, you’ll simply be wearing them out.

How much will the work cost?
The work depends on the design and colour you want, the amount of time taken, and the size of the shoe. So the more compicated the design, the more colour used, the more it’ll cost. I am flexible with beginner customers, which is basically everyone right now. 🙂

Those are the most frequent questions I get at the moment. I will post an official FAQ link soon.

Watch this space for my next creation. Take care!

One response

  1. May3r

    Hey?!just wanted to know if you had a store or some way i could get in touch with you coz i’m interested in getting a pair done for my small siz.

    August 7, 2009 at 11:49 am

Leave a comment