I Paint on Shoes…

Sloppy But Doable: Custom Painting on Laptop

So while I was taking pics of the custom shoes I did earlier, I figured I’d also take pics of my laptop. When I bought it I knew I’d do something crazy to it. So one weekend out of sheer boredom I decided “Eff It! I’ll js start painting on it and if it was a bad mistake, oh well, lesson learned!” Turned out it wasn’t too bad. I learnt a whole darn lot from experimenting with this exercise, like the fact that it makes a whole lot more sense to use spray paint to paint onto the surface, and if the laptop surface is smooth, it would work out a lot better if it was sanded down (yeah, sand paper, so the smooth surface is removed and the paint covers the layer under it.) So this reeeeaaallly isn’t much, but it has inspired me to do more work that isn’t just wearable. – Sole AddictImagetImageImage

2 responses

  1. Ceri

    I love your work men. I think every time you do something your always improving on it and in the end your customers will be very happy. YOU GO GIRL ๐Ÿ™‚

    December 6, 2011 at 12:03 pm

    • Thank you thank you thank you so much! I appreciate that you are so supportive of what I do, and the encouragement you give me serves as the fuel to my fire. Thank u dear sister ๐Ÿ™‚

      December 6, 2011 at 7:21 pm

Leave a Reply

