I Paint on Shoes…

Bluer skies…

I’ve become incredibly optimistic about customizing sneaks. If it wasn’t for artists like Methamphibian I’d honestly have given up on the whole idea from the get go! As soon as u look for info about painting sneaks, 99% of the posts recommend Angelus leather paint as the be all and end all of painting sneakers. Just goes to show: where there’s a will there’s a way. Tnx for that Meth! I dunno the dude… js admire his stuff.

Anywho, back to the matter @ hand. This weekend I redid the parts of the sneakers I felt sucked. I’ll post pics in a bit. Plus a pic of my proposed logo…

One thing I definitely need is an opaque base for these colours where the pigmentation is lacking. I’ll post my findings in the coming weeks. In the meantime, have urselves a good one!!

What the shoe looked like before:

imag0076.jpgimag0077.jpgimag0078.jpg

What they look like now:

imag0081.jpg


imag0082.jpg

Ok… spent too much time on here.

One response

  1. Ceri

    hi dear,
    ur sneaks look fab. I think this is a great idea especially starting in our growing hip hop culture in Nai. I say Hip hop culture coz i think those will be the clients you would be after. Here is a challenge though, how about doing a real chick sneaker 😉 looking out for that. love ya. ceri

    March 17, 2008 at 11:13 am

Leave a Reply

